MOOSE CREEK – A pair of Winchester Waves scored individual medals while competing in the 2017 Moose Creek Invitational Swim Meet.

Paul Theos and Nate Casselman (at right) represented the Winchester Waves swim team in Sunday’s (July 16) invitational meet in Moose Creek. Theos competed in the boys 11-12 division while Casselman competed in the boys six and under bracket. The Waves placed fourth in the five-team event.

Sunday’s (July 16) competition marked the beginning of the summer schedule for the Waves, who will hosttheir own meet at Winchester’s Centennial Pool on Sat., July 29.

Aaron Casselman, swimming in the boys 9-10 division, finished first in three events – fly, IM and Free.

Delaney Halpenny also earned first-place status winning the girls 15 and over fly, back and free.

The Waves placed fourth in the five-team event with the parents’ team winning their free-style medley relay race.

Making waves

Boys six and under: Nate Casselman – fifth back (eight and under).

Winchester Waves teammates Delaney Halpenny and Aaron Casselman each earned first-place points and individual medals winning all three races at the invitational meet. Halpenny photos

Girls 7-8: Maggie Kluke – fourth fly, sixth breast and sixth free (eight and under).

Boys 7-8: Graham Sleeth – fourth back (eight and under) and fourth breast.

Girls 9-10: Katie Kluke – fourth fly and Samantha Coons – fifth back.

Boys 9-10: Eric Brebaum – first breast, second IM and second free; Michael Theos –second breast and fifth back; Drew Sleeth – second back and third breast; James McIntyre – third back.

Boys 11-12: Scott Leduc – sixth free.

Relay results

Girls 9-10: Dolphin Tales – Samantha Coons, Katie Kluke, Sydney LeBlanc and Maggie Kluke – fifth free and fifth medley.

Boys 9-10: Deep Dive – Michel Theos, James McIntyre, Nate Casselman and Graham Sleeth – second free and second medley.

Boys 11-12: Shark Attack – Paul Theos, Eric Brebaum, Aaron Casselman and Drew Sleeth – second free and second medley.

Girls 15 and over: Accio the Cookies – Delaney Halpenny and Alex Kluke – second free and second medley.